Throne Room Records: Mechanism VA

After taking some time out to focus on a new Throne Room venture (all to be revealed soon), we get back into the swing of things with a huge Various Artist album from yours truly. A collection of fine and versatile techno from artists old and new on the Throne Room roster.



  1. Reset Safari – If You Were HereIs there ever a track from Reset Safari that doesn’t amaze? This time opting for some thick techno, broken up beautifully by some vintage break house piano rythyms, and back into techno. One for the end of the night at ravers peak, phones out kind of feelings. Straight into the Traxsource ‘Hype Chart’ for this one.
  2. DJOKO – DistanzPick of the release. Another Throne Room veteran flexing his producing strength. Hard big-room Drumcode-esk naughtiness from the talented German, contrasting with his previous Tech House sound,  we think most will agree when we say we’re really excited to see more down this new path for DJOKO.
  3. Stanny Abram – OrpheusA mesmerizing build up monster. Stanny impresses with every track he submits to the demo box, or when working alongside label boss Oliver Carloni. A clear eye for detail here, this track fits nicely into a variety of set styles and time-slots.
  4. Transcode – SatoriHearing this first hand at Cut The Rug in Manchester and seeing the crowds reaction came as no surprise, it is nothing short of a monster from Transcode. Dark and dirty, the UK producer has seen some huge support for Satori, and understandably so.
  5. Leo Lippolis – SuspensionRunning basslines and industrial/outer-worldy percussion. Full of suspense, a sure track to hold the dancefloor together in those later heavy sets. Similar to the powerful joint release between Leo and Throne Room boss Oliver Carloni in their Volcano EP in late 2017.
  6. Makanan – White GhostTechno meets acid synths for a solid distorted mid-set feet-mover, with that rising hands-in-the-air build. Would not feel out of place in a good Tech House set, this track holds great versatility.
  7. Humantronic – Fifth WorldTrademark grooves from Humantronic here. Up-beat and funky, plenty of power and depth. The strong hats give the track a lot of energy and direction and smoothly play alongside the distant synths.
  8. Chicago Loop – RaveheartWeird and wonderful chord stabs and percussion, it is hard to place you finger on this one, you know you like it but you’ll not be sure why. Expect to see some epic videos of crowds losing their mind to the break down and build up, it is a mind buster.

Our Score: N/A

Label: Throne Room Records

Release Date: OUT NOW

Support: Joris Voorn, Roger Sanchez, David Squillace, Riva Starr, Ninetoes, Hector Couto, My Nu Leng, Stacey Pullen, ANNA V.


Throne Room Records

SoundCloud  –  Facebook


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s